Seafire is a Dutch band that tries to explore new avenues with every offering.

Combining the experience gained in previous bands, the members formed Seafire in 2014. The journey was kick-started by the recording of a live version of  ‘Chasing the Sun’ in the summer of 2015, while the single ‘Step in the light’ followed at the end of 2015.

2016 sees the release of the first Seafire EP, followed by shows in the Netherlands and the UK.

On October 25 2017 Seafire released their long-awaited anthem ‘The Blue Sky’

In Juli 2018 the band entered a state of hybernation and contemplation. But the itch never left!

On Februari 14th 2019 Seafire released their new single ‘Magic Man’ with a  changed line-up, fresh influences and reborn motivation.

Recently they launched their own recording studio, Firecrate Studios, where they’re recording their second E.P. and prepare to publish it on their own label Firecrate Records.

Check out the fresh tune on Spotify or on YouTube

What others say..
“Dutch band doing a ripe and rounded post punk art rock affair with intense playing and equally fraught vocals in an angular, obtuse grunge style…psychedelic at that, like a grunge late era Beatles. Pounding and powerful, a bit Bob Mold, a bit Stones/Replacements, low slung and cool.”
(Bugbear Bookings)

Seafire are:

Jeroen Kunst: vocals
Christiaan Brandt : guitar / vocals
Erik Haak: guitar
Jarno Klaucke: bass
Dennis Storm : drums
Abel Blijdenstein : Keys

Former members:
Sebastiaan Kunst: lead guitar (May 2014 – June 2018)
Ben Eeftingh: 
guitar/vocals (May 2014 – June 2018)
Michiel Hendrikse
: drums (May 2014 – June 2018)